favorite natural beauty products & brands

I don’t always go au naturale in terms of my beauty regiment, but I do believe in the philosophy of getting as close to the natural source as possible. It’s great to see the industry swinging more and more towards truly organic, natural products rather than the chemical-filled junk that have lined the aisles for decades.

Warning: I find that when big names and national brands put “organic” and “natural” on their labels, it is usually never true. SO, investigate, research and find new, small companies dedicated to health and sustainability.

Below are a few tricks, products and brands that are organically changing my routine.

FullSizeRender_3

FullSizeRender_2

FullSizeRender

[Earth Therapeutics]

There are countless health benefits to dry brushing your body before a shower but here are just a few (besides the obvious – removing dead skin cells and toxins):

  • stimulates the lymphatic system
  • increases circulation
  • reduces cellulite
  • and many, many more…just Google

How to: Long, fluid strokes towards the heart on all limbs and circular motions on the abdomen.

[HeartspringCo]

This was an interesting find. This beauty artistan, Kristina Kelly, is a girl from Bravo’s acclaimed Vanderpump Rules (lol). She hand-makes delicious and all-natural lip balms. I love that when you read the ingredients, there are absolutely no chemicals or words you can’t pronounce.

She offers three flavors on her Etsy site (bought all three – oops):

  • Rosemary Vanilla
  • Coconut Rose
  • Lavender Honey

Sidenote: the label and packaging is out-of-this-world adorable.

[Poppy Austin]

This is by far my greatest new brand discovery. Poppy Austin products are natural, organic, sustainable and ethically made. I’m switching over from my long-time love, Josie Maran, and I have a feeling I’ll stay in Poppy-land for a long, long time.

I recently bought the clay mask and argan oil and can honestly say I noticed a difference in the smoothness, hydration and look of my skin and poors overnight. Ding, ding, ding-winner!

Invest in your skin, your largest organ.

Beauty is personal but you can’t argue science and health.

[Product Links]

Earth Therapeutics Dry Brush

HeartspringsCo Lip Balm

Poppy Austin Rhassoul Clay

Poppy Austin Argan Oil

 

 

4 thoughts on “favorite natural beauty products & brands

  1. Wow this is such a helpful post! I’m really trying to get into the natural products for my own health and the environment so this is just what I was looking for!
    Lovely pictures, definitely followed you!

    Check out my blog too if you’d like 🙂 xoxo

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment